It is always hard to say good bye, and even more when you have spent lot of time and passed through different stages with someone. Yes, I’m talking about my old trainers, I have refused to throw them away but now they are in serious need of replacement.

I remember very well the first time I seen them, it was love at first sight. They were there on the shelf standing out from all the rest; as soon as I went into the shop they smiled at me and I smiled back. I don’t know how long they were waiting for me but as soon as I tried them on ‘that was it’ we became inseparable.

We have had times of glory and battles too, in either circumstance they have never let me down. We have done arduous training, as well as crossing finish lines which made all the hard work worthwhile. We have been together hand in hand, through thick and thin, running in the forest, ring roads, on the beach and even in the snow. Oh what memories !

The moment of truth has arrived, it is time for their retirement. With all my love for them and against my will I need to welcome some new trainers into my life and say a good bye. They will be forever in my heart.

Thank you old friends; we have had an incredible time together over the years.

IMG_2589

